I’m baaaaaaack!

That’s right! I’m back after a TWO YEAR blogging hiatus! Let’s not even bring up the complete and utter FAILURE that was my study abroad blog! Ha! I guess the life of an exchange student kept me too busy. That, or I’m just extremely lazy. I really want to make a promise that I’ll keep this one up to date, but honestly I can’t. You see, I lack discipline. I have, however, managed to write in my “One Line a Day 5 Year Memory Book” for the past five months. Great success!

So it appears that as long as I keep my posts short and sweet, I should be able to motivate myself to blog. And let’s face it. My life is too crazy not to document.

Where am I and WTF have I done in the last two years????

So where we last left off I was studying abroad in Chile.

“CHILE” San Pedro de Atacama, Chile

I learned some Spanish.

(source)

I traveled. A lot.

Parque Nacional Torres del Paine, Chile. San Pedro de Atacama, Chile. Cataratas do Iguaçu, Brasil. Rio de Janeiro, Brasil. Easter Island (Rapa Nui). Machu Picchu, Peru. Mendoza, Argentina. Buenos Aires, Argentina. Punta del Este, Uruguay.

I did gringa things.

The country (and a Chileno) stole my heart.

Photo Cred: Claudio Saavedra

I also saw a new president begin his run in office, survived an 8.8 earthquake, rooted for Chile in the World Cup, celebrated Chile’s bicentennial and watched the 33rd miner escape from the collapsed mine.

After an eventful year I came back home and graduated! Woo hoo!

June 12th 2011 (my birthday!)

Following graduation I moved back to Chile to teach English, but ultimately decided it just wasn’t for me anymore. Other parts of the world were begging for me to explore them.

So……

I moved to Paris.

(source)

cold but très contente on my 3rd day

I’m here now. Traveled a bit of Europe. Learned a bit of French. And now I’m off to Italy for the summer to work in a traveling English language summer camp. Not before my maman comes and visits for two weeks! Yipee! And guess what?! I’ll be graduating on my birthday AGAIN! This time from a French University…kind of….WTF!

Oh yeah. I still don’t know what I’m doing after the summer. I’ve got a solid job offer in Madrid and a heart that’s yearning for Brazil. La vie est folle!

2 thoughts on “I’m baaaaaaack!

Leave a Reply

